New here? Sign Up Have an account?

looking for friends or more

Female (28) looking for Female Ottawa, Saskatchewan, Canada

I'm a philosophy and film student student that loves art, reading, writing, learning new things and movies (sci-fi, british comedy, action, documentary, indie). I'm easy-going, honest, straightforward, open-minded, intellectual, gregarious and will try anything once. Although I'm quiet at first, I open up quickly - you can ask me anything and I will answer.
When I'm not studying, I'm either at home chilling/studying, working, out with friends or exploring the city and loving life on my own-- visiting art galleries, museums, the symphony if there are student deals, the cinema, concerts, festivals, etc. I edit and write for a scholarly literary magazine and a newspaper.
I'm open to finding a friend or more on here.I also want to develop my ASL, I keep trying to learn and lose my skill because I don't know anyone else who speaks it. I just want to connect and explore what the city has to offer with new people, Of course, there's lots more to me than this truncated, boxed version so don't hesitate to drop a line.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageCaribbean
BuildSlender
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlack
Hair ColorBlonde
Best featureLegs
Health ConditionDeaf / hard of hearing

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyStudent
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeSeeking support
Job Titlestudent/copyeditor/retail merchandiser

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary
Music typesRock, Electronic, Jazz, Dance, Soul
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Humor, Philosophy, Political, Satire, Science, Science fiction
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Travel, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness